Cooper Medical School of Rowan Univerisity
  Instagram Facebook Twitter Contact

Admissions for the 2018-2019 cohort is now open.

Find us on Facebook

What Undergraduate Institutions Have our Students Come From?

2016-2017 Admissions Cycle
2017-2018 Admissions Cycle

Upcoming Online Information Sessions

There are no scheduled information sessions at this time.


The Post Baccalaureate in Advanced Premedical Studies at CMSRU is a flexible academic enhancement program offered through Cooper Medical School of Rowan University (CMSRU). Courses are led by expert faculty and build upon the knowledge base of the premedical core sequence from an undergraduate degree, incorporating high-level problem solving and teamwork. Students will engage in a fast-paced hybrid curriculum that combines online sessions with active learning modalities, augmenting the learning skills they will need in order to excel in medical school.

Objectives and Components

Students will complete 27 total credit hours in the program, as well as targeted MCAT preparation (included at no additional cost), with particular attention paid to the new competencies tested in the MCAT 2015. Students will receive:

• Personalized and focused attention throughout the program
• Advising and professional development, including personalized counseling throughout the medical school application process
• MCAT preparation from The Princeton Review
• Experienced and available mentorship
• Small class sizes
• Hybrid learning model of online & in-person coursework
• Guidance in building and strengthening pre-professional portfolios

Contact Us

For any program-related questions, please contact the Office of Advanced Premed Studies via email at Our mailing address is: 401 S. Broadway Camden, NJ 08103.

View the Frequently Asked Questions

2016-2017 Admissions Cycle

We received over 150 applications in our first recruitment cycle from the following states: New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, Florida, Minnesota, Michigan, Massachusetts, California and Washington.

Here are the colleges and universities represented in our first accepted cohort (16 students):

New Jersey
Rowan University (1 student)
Rutgers University – Camden (3 students)
Rutgers University – New Brunswick (5 students)
Seton Hall University (1 student)


Drexel University (1 student)

University of Delaware (1 student)

New York
CUNY - Hunter College (1 student)
SUNY Stony Brook University (1 student)

University of Mary Washington (1 student)

South Carolina
University of South Carolina (1 student)

2017-2018 Admissions Cycle

Here are the colleges and universities represented in our second recruitment cycle (will update with information as the recruitment/admissions cycle concludes in May 2017):

Auburn University
Tuskegee University

University of California – Santa Barbara

Delaware State University
University of Delaware

Kennesaw State University
Spelman College

Florida State University
University of Miami

Chicago State University
Illinois State University

University of Notre Dame

Dillard University

Towson University
University of Maryland – College Park

Boston University

Eastern Michigan University

New Jersey
Georgian Court University
Fairleigh Dickinson University
Kean University
Montclair State University
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Rider University
Rowan University
Rutgers University – Camden
Rutgers University - Newark
Rutgers University – New Brunswick
Seton Hall University
Stockton University
The College of New Jersey

New York
City College of New York
CUNY - Hunter College
CUNY – Staten Island
Houghton College
New York University
Pace University
SUNY Stony Brook University
Syracuse University
Queens College – New York
Vassar College

North Carolina
Wake Forest University

Case Western Reserve University

Arcadia University
Cabrini University
Cheyney University
Drexel University
Franklin & Marshall College
Juniata College
Lafayette College
Lincoln University
Muhlenberg College
Pennsylvania State University – University Park
St. Joseph’s University
Temple University
Thomas Jefferson University
University of Pennsylvania
University of the Sciences
Ursinus College
Villanova University

South Carolina
University of South Carolina

Lipscomb University

Texas A&M – College Station

Emory & Henry College
University of Mary Washington
Virginia Commonwealth University
Virginia Tech

Washington DC
Howard University