Cooper Medical School of Rowan Univerisity
  Instagram Facebook Twitter Contact

Faculty Committees

The standing committees listed below are permanent committees of Cooper Medical School of Rowan University. Policies of any committee are open to review and approval by a majority vote of the Faculty Assembly. The Dean shall appoint Chairs of all committees annually, except where the Chair is elected by the committee. Committee Chairs shall submit annual reports of committee activities to the Faculty Assembly prior to the annual meeting of the faculty.

In general, half of the members of each committee shall be elected by the faculty, and half shall be appointed by the Dean. All elections and appointments to standing committees, unless otherwise specified, are effective on August 1. Members may not be represented by alternates unless specifically stipulated within the committee description. Replacement of any elected member of a standing committee shall be by special election.

No person, with the exception of the Dean, shall serve as Chair of more than one standing committee at any one time.

Details regarding each committee, including frequency of meetings and membership, can be found by clicking on the committee title.