Cooper Medical School of Rowan Univerisity
  Instagram Facebook Twitter Contact

Student National Medical Association (SNMA)

Our Mission:

The Cooper Medical School of Rowan University (CMSRU) Student National Medical Association (SNMA) chapter is committed to supporting current and future underrepresented minority medical students, addressing the needs of underserved communities, and increasing the number of clinically excellent, culturally competent, and socially conscious physicians. In addition, we strive to uphold the core values of CMSRU which include: diversity, personal mentorship, professionalism, collaboration, mutual respect, civic responsibility, patient advocacy, and lifelong learning. SNMA is committed to the empowerment of its members to take proactive steps to address minority health issues through advocacy and community service. SNMA membership is open to all who wish to make a difference regarding the medical education and health concerns of underserved communities.

SNMA Contacts:

Lauren Holman (M2) - President
Bryce Showell (M2) - Vice-President 
Tyler Cholankeril (M2) - Secretary
Lindsey DeJean (M2) - Treasurer
Sekou Bayo (M2) - Community Chair
Zachary Padron (M2) - MAPS Liaison

Connect with us via Facebook, our National Organization, or email us!


2014 SNMA Region IX Chapter of the Year