Cooper Medical School of Rowan Univerisity
  Instagram Facebook Twitter Contact

Student Affairs

The CMSRU Office of Student Affairs (OSA) assists students in the extracurricular and curricular aspects of learning both the art and the science of medicine. We enjoy getting to know our medical students and take great pride in fostering a caring and open environment where all feel welcome. From your first day of medical school, our staff is dedicated to helping you successfully complete your journey to becoming an outstanding physician.

A medical school education encompasses so much more than the time one spends in the classroom. We will support your transition from being an undergraduate student or full-time employee, to becoming a medical student, as you balance both your education and personal life. Whether it’s a friendly ear to listen, finding your fit with clubs and organizations, or help with concerns related to a course/clerkship, financial aid, student records, wellness or other issue, the OSA staff is able to assist!

CMSRU welcomes your partnership in building a medical school community that is enriched by diversity and sustained by civility and mutual respect.



Contact us

studentaffairs@coopermed.rowan.edu
(856) 361-2850

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Erin Pukenas, MD
pukenas-erin@cooperhealth.edu
(856) 361-2806  

Chief Student Affairs Officer
Marion Lombardi, EdD
lombardim@rowan.edu
(856) 361-2805

Director of Students
Stephanie Smith, MD
smithstephanie1@cooperhealth.edu
(856) 361-2873

Administrative Director of the Advisory Colleges
Lisa Reid, MD
reid-lisa@cooperhealth.edu
(856) 361-2873

Student Support Services Specialist
Elizabeth Staib, LCSW
staib@rowan.edu
(856) 361-2876

Registrar
Kathy Johnston, MA
johnstonk@rowan.edu
(856) 361-2886

Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Kyhna Bryant, MS
bryantk@rowan.edu
(856) 361-2826

Financial Aid Specialist
Sergio Pagan, Jr., BS
pagans@rowan.edu
(856) 956-2760

Advisory Colleges Learning Communities and Wellness Program Specialist
(856) 956-2785

Program Assistant
Jenene Thomas, BA
thomasj@rowan.edu
(856) 361-2824

Administrative Assistant
Denise Abbott
abbottd@rowan.edu
(856) 361-2842